The Splatoon 2 Global Testfire demo has been available to download for a while now but now you can finally play it this weekend. The event will be available in one hour increments starting today so make sure not to miss your time. Those on the United States west coast appear to get shafted with their 4 a.m. start on two of the days so if you live in California, you better get up early if you want to play this event. Of course, you’ll need a stable internet connection but other than that, it is free to play.

March 24

  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 25

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET
  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 26

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET

The event will allow players to test four different main weapons, including the new Splat Dualies and returning weapons: the Splat Roller and Splat Charger. Will you be participating?